Wednesday, November 21, 2012

G.O.Ms.No.981, Dated 19.11.2012 Tamilnadu Public Holidays 2013

G.O.Ms.No.981, Dated 19.11.2012 Tamilnadu State Govt Public Holidays 2013 Public (Miscellaneous) Department G.O.Ms.No.981, Dated the 19th November 2012.
Holidays – Public Holidays under Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 for the State Government Offices and all Commercial Banks including Co-operative Banks in Tamil Nadu for the year 2013 – Orders issued.
Read: 1. G.O.Ms.No.994, Public (Misc) Department, dated 20.10.2011.
2. Reserve Bank of India letter reference No. HRMD (Che)/ 7576/03.02.091/2011-12 dated 09.05.2012.


ORDER :
The Government of Tamil Nadu pass the following orders in regard to the observance of Holidays in the State of Tamil Nadu for the year 2013:- (i)  Public Holidays: The Holidays declared under the Negotiable
Instruments Act, 1881 (Central Act XXVI of 1881), indicated in the notification appended to this order will be published in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette.
(ii)  Government Holidays: The Government direct that all the offices under the control of the Government of Tamil Nadu be closed on:- (a) The dates specified in the notification appended to this order (except Annual Closing of Bank Accounts on 01.04.2013 and Half Yearly Closing of Bank Accounts on 30.09.2013).
(b) All Saturdays and Sundays in the year 2013.
2. The above notified Public Holidays shall also apply to all State Government Undertakings / Corporations / Boards, etc.

Sl. No Public Holidays Date Day
1 New Year's Day 01.01.2013 Tuesday
2 Pongal 14.01.2013 Monday
3 Thiruvalluvar Day 15.01.2013 Tuesday
4 Uzhavar Thirunal 16.01.2013 Wednesday
5. Meelad-un-Nabi 25.01.2013 Friday
6 Republic Day 26.01.2013 Saturday
7 Good Friday 29.03.2013 Friday
8 *Annual closing of Accounts for Commercial Banks & Co-operative Banks 01.04.2013 Monday
9. Telugu New Year's Day 11.04.2013 Thursday
10 Tamil New Year's Day and Dr. B.R.Ambedkar’s Birthday 14.04.2013 Sunday
11 Mahaveer Jayanthi 24.04.2013 Wednesday
12 May Day 01.05.2013 Wednesday
13 Ramzan 09.08.2013 Friday
14 Independence Day 15.08.2013 Thursday
15 Krishna Jayanthi 28.08.2013 Wednesday
16 Vinayakar Chathurthi 09.09.2013 Monday
17 *Half yearly closing of Accounts for Commercial Banks & Co-operative Banks 30.09.2013  Monday
18 Gandhi Jayanthi 02.10.2013 Wednesday
19 Ayutha Pooja 13.10.2013 Sunday
20 Vijaya Dasami 14.10.2013 Monday
21 Bakrid 16.10.2013 Wednesday
22 Deepavali 02.11.2013 Saturday
23 Muharram 14.11.2013 Thursday
24 Christmas 25.12.2013 Wednesday
* Applicable only to Commercial Banks and Co-operative Banks in Tamil Nadu.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog

Follow by Email